This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.6
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Wai Ching
    hk
    5.8
    24 February 2018
    Too commercial, setting of resturant, dinner n breakfast under expectation in consideration of price
    In room onsen
    Thomas
    us
    10
    15 February 2018
    A selection of pillows would have been nice. I usually sleep on memory foam and took a bit of adjustment. The bed was huge, but a bit firm for my liking. My wife loved the bed though.
    The staff was amazing, every little detail was thought out. All the meals were fantastic. The onsens we're perfect.
    Tina
    nz
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Nice view and place to stay if you would like to enjoy more privacy.
    Nothing impressive from dinner.
    The little pool and the view come with were gorgeous.
    Loredana
    au
    9.6
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    10
    27 January 2018
    An enjoyable and excellent stay!
    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Environment was peaceful very much helped me to relax. An excellent experience.
    Melanie
    sg
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    As this was the family's first visit to a Japanese onsen, this was a great introduction.
    ROOM CHOICE: I would take a lower floor as the highest floor gets the road noise. ROOM: The open plan bathroom doesnt work so well as there is only one mirror. DINING: The dining room is a public restaurant and this takes away from the dining experience. It feels more like a small hotel than a traditional inn. If you want a traditional experience, try a smaller onsen.
    We arrived in winter and this onsen was well heated with modern a/c. Even though it has a Japanese look, it is very modern and efficient.
    YOUNG IL KIM
    kr
    9.6
    16 January 2018
    Absolutely perfect rykan in Hakone
    Nothing
    Cozy, warm place for couple
    Ebing
    sg
    5.4
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    gb
    10
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CaraCaraCaraCaraCara
    us
    10
    3 December 2017
    Luxurious, memorable, beautiful - a perfect memory and lovely stay
    Everything the hotel did was wonderful. Hakone, the city was very busy on the Sunday that we visited, we would recommend not visiting on a weekend day. The city buses were a bit difficult to figure out at first, but once you do figure it out they become quite handy.
    My husband and I traveled throughout Japan for 14 days, and stayed at several ryokans throughout our journey. Kinnotake Tonosawa was by far our favorite, a truly exceptional hotel. This inn perfectly blends modern amenities and luxury with classic Japanese hospitality. If you are looking for 1 Ryokan experience during your trip, it should be with Kinnotake Tonosawa - truly one of our most memorable parts of the trip. We were welcomed warmly in the lobby, which is modern with polished concrete floors, immaculate floor to ceiling windows, and stylish furniture. Our room was well appointed, on the second floor and very organized. The beds were comfortable, and the room was stocked with Yukata, and perfectly packaged personal effects to keep - I have the hair clips and hair ties home with me, and will cherish them! We surely indulged in our private Onsen on our patio. It was such a lovely way to go to sleep and wake each morning with a mineral dip. The mini bar was also well stocked with wine, champagne, and green tea. This inn was the only hotel in our entire 14 day stay within Japan to supply us with a 2 liter jug of local mineral water that was replenished every day! Dinners were an exceptional treat - true kaiseki cuisine, with no less than 8 or 9 courses. The staff were incredibly gracious in explaining to us the ingredients of each dish and how each should be savored. The dining room is exceptional - gorgeous views...and well thought out. You will dine with others during your reserved time, but the way the tables and chairs are configured yields a very private experience. We chose the Western breakfast, which was also coursed, and equally delicious. We loved the fact that this hotel was where actual Japanese locals come to enjoy a weekend. The staff is courteous and helpful, and we were able to communicate through the language barrier. Hotel is off the Deyama bus stop, make sure you push the call button on the bus after your stop is announced!
    Lei
    ca
    10
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chow
    hk
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    Very unique experience of luxury hot springs hotel
    Layout of the spacious room, unfortunately we don't feel comfortable
    Japanese dinner is really good.
    il
    10
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    au
    8.3
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Connie
    hk
    10
    6 October 2017
    Will visit again
    If the indication to the building could be clearer, add a lighted signage at the bridge to let customers to recognize even at night which will help a lot
    Spacious room, super clean, excellent balcony with onsen
    Riccardo Accorsi
    it
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Fabulous Stay
    Nothing
    Room,Location,Service,Dinner,Breakfast
    Justyna
    pl
    10
    7 September 2017
    Nothing at all!
    This was oneof the kind experience. Super comfortable and romantic. We will remeber this for a long time.
    maxravedoni
    it
    9.2
    5 September 2017
    Luxury hotel in Japanese wood
    Amazing place. Location is superb, in the middle of the forest. Very quiet and peaceful. Room is very big, with huge bed. Private hot bath located on the terrace is delightful. Food is amazing, litteraly one of the best dinner we had in Japan.
    Priscilla
    id
    10
    4 July 2017
    The best hotspring bath resort you could ever asked for
    The private onsen was amazing, with flowing hot water straight from underground and the outdoor location has a million dollar view! You get to choose the style of yukata, it was so pretty i ended up buying it as souvenir. The staff went one step ahead in providing your needs.
Loading reviews