Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Yilie
    jp

    Review score

    9.5
    5 July 2018

    perfect

    perfect experiece to have a few relaxing days. pure nature and fully powered.
    Allister
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Very relaxing and comfortable stay

    Huge modern Japanese room with private onsen overlooking the forest. The biggest and most comfortable bed we have ever slept on! Very personable and helpful staff
    Parya
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018
    The only option for dinner was Japanese, although the hotel is not a Ryokan.
    Almost everything.
    Sonal
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018

    Amazing place - don’t think twice about staying here!

    Nothing! A little out of the way, but once you’re there you won’t really want to leave!
    Everything! From start to finish this place completely exceeded expectations. Welcome drink and dessert on arrival; incredible room with beautifully maintained private onsen with a view; amazing shower room; great dinner and breakfast. And most of all, incredible staff who were the most professional and helpful we encountered throughout our trip.
    Emma
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018

    Nice Onsen Hotel

    The private onsen was too hot. I tried many onsen places in Japan and the temperature in the private onsen was unbearably high even for myself, let alone my boy friend, who’s very new to the onsen experience. Had to keep the cold water running to be able to get in. Would expect free shuttle bus not just to the station but also from the station for the high price we paid. It was extremely hard for us to carry our heavy luggages up the hill to the hotel. The staff was kind and ran to help us as soon as he saw us though.
    We spent one night here and had a good time using the private bath. Dinner and breakfast was delicious, and the staff was kind and professional. I liked the yukata they prepared for us and felt a sense of tranquility looking out at the bamboo forest from the outdoor bath. Great getaway for couples.
    Linda
    hk

    Review score

    5.4
    7 May 2018

    The phone number provided was wrong, we went to another Kinnotake Onsen! Totally unacceptable!

    The bathroom was a bit dated and worn out.
    Bed was comfortable, nice spacious room.
    Neda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    xinyu
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018
    There are mosquitoes and moth in our room, but the hotel didn't provide anything to prevent them . OUR SLEEP WAS RUINED.
    The view in dining room is really nice.
    Neda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Great place to rejuvenate body and mind.

    Great Ibsen, amazing staff & fab service. Adault only Hotel, which was fab.
    Ammata
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018

    A pleasant stay at Kinnotake

    Didn't provide transportation between the station and the hotel.
    It's quiet and peaceful, staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner are very tasty but not too heavy.
    Juliette
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    This is not just a hotel it is a place you stay to soak in the volcanic waters in privacy.

    Everything was brilliant. No need to bring a pillow - this hotel is extremely comfortable on all levels.
    Emmanuel
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ping Cheung
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect zen like environment. Hotspring is great and staffs are very helpful
    qa

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2018

    Peacful

    No option for dinner, only Japanese
    Hot spring
    th

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    Staff,foods,everything,love
    Cstewart21
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    This hotel is incredible. The staff, the amenities and the food was wonderful. We are vegetarian and they accommodated ever need we had. We couldn’t have had a better experience. If your in Japan, this is a great place to relax and enjoy life.
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lydia
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    The dinner was good, but not mind-blowing. We enjoyed breakfast more.
    Our room was spacious and comfortable. Rotemburo was the perfect temperature.
Loading reviews